Style, Seattle, and Super Hero’s with Sarah Koss

Sarah_K04While you may not have heard the name Sarah Koss yet, this outstanding fashion loving Nordstrom manager is a motivation. At just shy of 23 years of age, Sarah has worked her way up the ladder from Sales to Studio and Bridge Coats manager. With hard work and dedication, she excels at work and flourishes in her personal life and style. A muse for all the hard working ladies behind-the-scenes – those who may not be in the limelight – but shine all the more. Learn about her view on Seattle style, boyfriend jeans, and super hero’s.

How would you describe your style?

It’s very classic, with elements of flare. I love adding pops of color or trendy pieces, but my wardrobe is built on a few versatile investment pieces.

Who is your style icon?

I love Lauren Conrad’s simplistic style.

What do you see for your Spring wardrobe future?

Right now I am obsessed with the ‘black and bone’ color palate. I want a white leather bomber jacket and printed black ankle pants. I am also wanting a great day to night bracelet overcoat/jacket.

What is your perfect outfit?

My perfect outfit is a pair of boyfriend jeans, tucked in silk blouse and wedges with a statement jacket or jewelry.

Sarah

How would you classify Seattle style?

Seattle style is comfortable. You get a lot of layering, mostly because we never know what the weather will do, but lots of sweaters tied around the waist, chambray shirts, and oversized jackets. We are known for our hipster style. I would say it definitely airs on the side of casual.

If you could visit anywhere for fashion where would you go? If you could live anywhere for fashion where would you go?

I love Europe and have never been to France. That is next on my list of travels for fashion. Depending on if I liked it, I would move there for fashion. I have also been very interested in London fashion and would move there without hesitation.

Sarah_K05

Where do most of your inspirations come from?

Street style. I follow a lot of blogs and social media. When I’m bored or on break from work I like to flip through and get ideas!

Last, but not least, if you could wear one super hero’s costume who would it be?

I like cat woman. She is sleek, yet still classy. Also, I love the leather (grin on her face).

Leave a comment